Life Journal: Our 7th Anniversary

“Is he sweet?” It was a question I never thought I could ever hear that’s why I never thought of sugar-coating my answer as I simply said NO.

I’ve always posted about our travels and some food excursions but I never talked about our love story here on my blog. Not even about who he is except for his name. LOL! So, this guy, Jason is the first (and I pray the last) guy I ever dated and yes, I also went to the praning stage where I won’t stop texting him and I get mad whenever he won’t reply and I also get furious whenever his computer games got more attention from him than I. But that was years ago, why? It’s simple, I got tired. Getting tired doesn’t mean I fell out of love but because I got tired being infuriated over petty things that obviously lead to fights. Few years later, we still do fight a lot but it doesn’t get to the point where I’d cry myself to sleep and regret the next day because of my puffy eyes. Ha! Ha! We just fought over where to have lunch or because I get too irritated easily (maybe because I was hungry or PMSing). There are times that he’ll just ignore my rants but there are few moments where he’ll rant in return which would irritate me even more. Oh my, what a crazy muggle am I?

Back to the question if he is sweet, I thought he really isn’t. He’s a funny guy who would laugh at you whenever you miss a step at the stairs before helping you get back up. He doesn’t know how to comfort you whenever you get sad because he’ll just teach you (he’s a teacher BTW) how you should’ve handled things instead of getting more problems by crying. He’s that kind of guy. At first, the inner child within me burst into anger because I feel like he doesn’t care at all but later on, I’ve realized that his way of showing affection is far more different to what I’ve seen on movies and what I’ve read on novels or manga. He’s the best friend who would make you laugh whenever the atmosphere gets gloomy or whenever he just feels like it and he’s the partner who would just pat you at the back and you know you already got some back up whatever battle you’re facing.

Last July 27, we celebrated our 7th year together. Yes, we’ve dated so long already and a lot of people are already asking when we’ll get married. Well honestly, both of us don’t know because we don’t have savings. We don’t have a house, not even a car. We’re just living life like it’s ours. And I don’t know where were headed. But still… we’re living. What a carefree way to say it. But yeah.

We first went to the Bishop’s House near the Saint Augustine Metropolitan Cathedral to visit my uncle who’s a priest as he asked us some errands to do.

We didn’t take our time there for so long as my uncle was having a meeting at that time so we went to SM CDO Downtown Premiere earlier from what we’ve planned so we watched not a love story nor a horror movie but our much awaited favorite, Cars 3. We we’re supposed to watch it on the second screening but because we arrived earlier, we’re able to watch it on the first.

Jason and his pretty photos (jelly because I got…)

Huhu 😥

As expected, we enjoyed the movie. I can’t stop laughing plus only eight people, including us watched it. It feels like we own the cinema. Ha! Ha!

We actually had hotdogs and popcorn while watching but we still got hungry after the movie so we had lunch at the restaurant I’ve been eyeing for days because of its name, Spicy Elements.

I love the setting

While waiting for our order

Ta-daaa!

We ordered Bicol Express and our favorite Sisig which we order on every restaurant that has one. After our fulfilling lunch, my mother called me and said they’re also at the mall. We went to meet my parents for a while and they just left afterwards. We spent our time window shopping (that’s what we’re good at).

Teach me how to pose, pls.

At Uniqlo

Jason got an indigestion the moment we got out of the mall so instead of going straight to the church, we went first to his grandmother’s house which is located near the church we’re going to for him to have a moment with the restroom. LOL! We didn’t stay there for too long as we still had to catch on the 5:30 PM mass at the Our Lady of Manaoag Chapel at Limketkai Center.

I really thanked the Lord for giving us seven blissful years. Our relationship is never perfect. Our story isn’t as remarkable as what we’ve read in books or watched in movies. But I know that this genuine happiness I’m feeling is true and is definitely irreplaceable.

Right after the mass, we went to the recently opened store, Mumuso and I bought two pairs of cute socks and a gift to Abby (Jason’s niece and my goddaughter). And for our last stop for the day which was the highlight of our anniversary, we went to KaVe located at the Limketkai Luxe for our dinner. Jason always wanted to try there but we never really got the chance and guts to get inside so we thought it would be perfect for our 7th year and we really should go.

Wooooh


We were kind of hesitant at first because we really don’t have any idea how much it would cost us plus the place was very classy but when we read the menu, we’re surprised that majority of the meal won’t let us spend thousands. Ha! Ha! Kuripot overload.

We also got free wine!

Does our date sound boring and well planned? Well I really did planned weeks before and I am so happy that I did. Everything went smoothly and I hadn’t even given him a grumpy face that day. Ha! Ha! That was such a lovely day.

PS. We got our gifts few weeks earlier. Mine was supposed to be a surprise but when he visited me at home one day, he was treasure hunting and found it all.

2 thoughts on “Life Journal: Our 7th Anniversary

Leave a Reply

