Monsters Travels Cebu! (Day 3 at Temple of Leah)

Hey there! I know this is a bit too late already since our trip was over a month ago however I still have to share my fun experience since, well… it’s definitely fun for me! πŸ˜‚

If you are asking what’s keeping me so long, first is, I’m too distracted with the anime I’m in love as of the moment and I’m having a post of it when I’m done with my Cebu escapade.

I was really excited for our itinerary of our third day. Daddy Bench said we’ll start our tour at Temple of Leah in Busay, Cebu which was located a little too far from where we are staying at (Mactan Parish Church).

Here we go!

You mad, Kim?

From left to right: Kim, Jason and me and that’s John Paul at the back


Welcome to the Temple of Leah!


Nope, that’s not Leah πŸ˜‚

My Daddy Bench ❀

Thumbs up! πŸ‘


As you can see, it’s not yet entirely ready but I tell you, coming here is definitely worth it. It feels very romantic and it’s as if the place allowed me to time travel. Charot! But I swear, you can give your eyes so much delight for just 50php for the entrance fee!
Please enjoy the rest of the photos! 😊

This is personally my favorite photo ❀


Let’s keep exploring the temple!


I was so thrilled to take photos of Daddy Bench since I can clearly see that he was also enjoying 😊

When you get inside of the temple, you’ll see this majestic statue of Leah.Β Here’s what’s written:

BELOVED WIFE AND MOTHER

LEAH V. ALBINO ADARNA was chosen Matron Queen of her Alma Mater, the University of Southern Philippines. This nine-foot bronze statue portrays her composure and regal bearing when she was crowned. May the beholder discern her innate beauty, poise and gentleness.


I’ve always wanted to have a picture with this lion. I even wanted to ride on it but I was wearing a dress πŸ˜‚

I actually don’t want to leave yet however, it was already starting to rain so I don’t have a choice. Pfft. But anyway, I really promised myself that I’ll go back there. Together with the rest of my family or my friends.

Stay tuned for the continuation of our Day 3! 😊

4 thoughts on “Monsters Travels Cebu! (Day 3 at Temple of Leah)

Leave a Reply

