Life Journal: Sunday Getaway at Ultra Winds

Hello! Before I continue blogging my awesome trip in Cebu, I’ll share my chill and fun-filled Sunday getaway with my college buddies at Ultra Winds ❤

Last Sunday, November 13, 2016, I was supposed to finish my shift at 7 in the morning however we got another power interruption that allowed me to prepare earlier for our much awaited outing. Yeah, we’ve been planning to get together since forever. However, life has come to all of us and we just can’t find a schedule that fits for everyone and only 5 of us ended up gathering together, Jason and I and my girls, Pearly, Ate Kams and Kathleen.

Our meeting place was at Jollibee near Xavier University to have breakfast and later on, we grabbed a taxi that gave us a drive all the way to Ultra Winds at an affordable rate. The driver even offered to pick us up after we’re done. Of course, we grabbed the opportunity to avoid hassle of waiting a ride to go back home.

From left to right: Jason, me, Ate Kameko, Kathleen and Pearly


It looks pretty cool, right? Entrance fee for the pool is only 250php with free snacks! That made our day more fun 😂

Yep. Jason got the pretty photos again.


The moment we felt hungry, we went to their restaurant area where we’ll claim our free snacks which consists of a tuna sandwich and a glass of iced tea.

The view from the restaurant area.



Chikka time!


Ate Kameko ❤


Of course, we couldn’t miss the underwater fun!

Met some of our school mates, too! 😊

We only spent half of our day at the resort since we still have businesses to attend to on our own. For me, I still have work (Yes, on a Sunday afternoon). But still, I had fun, we had fun. No matter what life transformed us, a day with your college buddies is still one of the best 👍

Leave a Reply

