Cebu 2015 (Last Days)

Oh it’s been a while! God knows I really missed my blog. Well, I really went hiatus with a reason and not just because I’m tired of blogging, writing or sorting the images that I had (it was my most favorite part!) So… what really happened?

I’m not actually very busy at work nowadays but the thing that stopped me from blogging is my very own laptop! It doesn’t boot or the Operating System doesn’t work well. ( ≧Д≦) But this post isn’t about how frustrating my life is. This is actually a continuation of my long vacation in Cebu. Well, I can say that I already miss that place but I guess I can’t do anything about it. I am currently broke all because of my adventurous side. I don’t mind anyway since the experience that I had was all worth it.

Back to where I was talking about, on the 4th day of our vacation, it was Good Friday. Earlier that morning, a procession or the Station of the Cross occurred, the procession served as a reenactment of how Jesus Christ sacrificed his own life to save us from all of our sins. Sad to say I only finished up to the 5th Station, I cannot catch my breath anymore so I hitched a ride on a cab which was also part of the procession.

The Station ended back to the church and I went up to the convent immediately and had a rest. And I’ve realized how lucky I was to have a very loving God and gave me the life that I have now. But of course, I felt guilt since Jesus did so much sufferings while I cannot finish all of the stations. (∩︵∩)

Later that afternoon, me and my sister Ricca, together with my cousins Thea and Ica went to McDonald’s at the Mactan Newtown.

DCIM100GOPRO

I considered this the best photo I ever had.

I treated these two little cuties their favorite French fries because they weren’t able to come with us the other day. See https://labchuaojianshu.wordpress.com/2015/04/07/summer-holy-week-at-cebu-day-3/).


On our 5th day in Cebu, we went to a private rest house of my uncle’s friend. The place is still a bit in mess but for me, it is already a paradise especially if I own something like that one.

 DCIM100GOPRO

My sister, Ricca is always pumped!

DCIM100GOPRO

My lovely girls!

It was actually not a long ride, it was just less than 10-minutes and I already had so much fun all thanks to this view:

DCIM100GOPRO

Crystal Clear

DCIM100GOPRO

We stayed by the cave the entire time because it was the only spot where we can step on.

Yeah, there’s actually a cave in there but there are people that are not part of our group was also hanging out there.

DCIM100GOPRO

Look how brave my cousin RR is. That was very deep!

DCIM100GOPRO

I just really love it here.

Sad to say, we only had just a few hours to stay there since we still had to attend a mass for Jesus Christ’s resurrection. We’re done at 3PM and the mass was still at 6PM so we had still some time to hang out with my cousins. We went back to the Newtown for the nth time.

DCIM100GOPRO

Girls just wanna have fun ❤

DCIM100GOPRO

The Mactan Newtown

We let these two adorable cousins of mine have fun at McDonald’s playhouse. Oh my, it must be so good to be young and free once again.

DCIM100GOPRO

Ica

DCIM100GOPRO

Thea


For the 6th day of my VERY long vacation, we went to SM Cebu! Well, we’re not there to go shopping though, me and my cousins really looked forward to watch Fast and Furious 7 in IMAX! And I’m really glad to have persuaded my uncle he even treated us to burger as well from Flame It!

DCIM100GOPRO

Wish we had this in CDO.

DCIM100GOPRO

The obligatory family selfie.

DCIM100GOPRO

It was Easter Sunday and these two just found an egg!

DCIM100GOPRO

This is it!

DCIM100GOPRO

The movie was fantastic. And the ending brought my sister to tears.

After the movie, my sister Ricca and my cousin Chicoi are already going home ahead of us since Chicoi have a tryout for basketball on the next day and my sister would be his guardian.


Okay, so for the 7th day of my vacation, I just stayed the whole day inside the convent since I promised that I would work on a home base using my own laptop and my Smart Bro. And for the last day of my long vacation, I can say that I already had so much fun and rest at the same time. Even though we didn’t get a chance to visit different spots everyday, I can say that it was all worth it.

Tito Rico, tita Val and Thea went ahead of us that morning while our flight with Ella and RR was still on the evening. So we still have a free time to go around the area.

DCIM100GOPRO

I treated Ica her fries, AGAIN.

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

And went to the Mactan Shrine later on.

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

The Mactan Shrine have a lot of souvenir shops and I am really happy to find a dream catcher and a cute animal-print bag. I hope I can post them some other time with the shoes that I bought from Carcar as well. Gahh. I’m really going to miss this place. Well, can’t afford it. I had to go home and work. 。(⌒∇⌒。)

Leave a Reply

