Life Journal: Done But I’m Not Over It

Yesterday, as I was house arrested (joke! I was sick as dead because of my asthma), I can’t go out and have fun at all. Actually, I’ve done nothing the whole weekend. Well, it’s not really pretty pathetic for me since I was able to read and finish a very good book. Yes, I finally finished Blood of Olympus, the last book of Heroes of Olympus which was written by Rick Riordan who also wrote the very famous Percy Jackson and the Olympians series.

BLOOD_OF_O_final_cvr

I was really drawn to both of the series not because I like Percy Jackson (Greek, son of Poseidon) – my sister claims him and even says that she’s Annabeth Chase (Greek, daughter of Athena). Whatever. 😛

tumblr_mvfruj6jjR1qg1e00o1_1280

I like it because Greek and Roman gods are really interesting, not because I believe that they are real but because, well, they are just interesting to study. Period.

It all started on the first series, Percy Jackson and the Olympians where Percy who is half human and half god was destined to save the Olympian gods from the wrath of the titans and stop Kronus. Can you believe it? Olympian gods would like to be saved by puny mortals (as what Piper have said), I mean they are gods. Ha ha! And so, of course, Percy succeeded. However, at the end of the series’ last book, The Last Olympian, it was a bit hanging, revealing a new prophecy about 7 demigods from both Greek and Romans (which are mortal enemies) would work together to stop a primordial goddess – Mother Nature herself, Gaia.

And so, the adventure continued on Rick Riordan’s next masterpiece – Heroes of Olympus. I really waited for it to be released last fall however I was just able to read it recently because it was the only chance that I had for me to acquire it.

I’m so happy to see a lot of parts about Jason Grace (Roman, son of Jupiter) and Piper McLean (Greek, daughter of Aphrodite) because I ship the both of them. Ha ha! Particularly with Jason because he have the same name with my boyfriend. ♥

Jason-Grace-by-Viria

I’m really going to miss the characters. I’d read the series over and over again since I was really drawn to the world of Percy Jackson, his fellow demigods and of course, the Olympian gods.

So these are the main heroes of Heroes of Olympus:

heroes_of_olympus_by_viria13-d646876Greeks:

  • Percy Jackson – Son of Poseidon
  • Annabeth Chase – Daughter of Athena
  • Piper McLean – Daughter of Aphrodite
  • Leo Valdez – Son of Hephaestus
  • Nico di Angelo – Son of Hades
  • Thalia Grace – Daughter of Zeus

Romans:

  • Jason Grace – Son of Jupiter
  • Hazel Levesque – Daughter of Pluto
  • Frank Zhang – Son of Mars
  • Reyna Ramirez-Arellano – Daughter of Bellona
  • Octavian – Descendant of Apollo

There’s actually still a lot more of them in the series but the 7 heroes who were destined to defeat Gaia was Percy Jackson, Annabeth Chase, Jason Grace, Piper McLean, Hazel Levesque, Frank Zhang and Leo Valdez.

Leave a Reply

