John Green’s Novels: All of These are Dreamy Enough

Last year, I’ve always dreamed of reading the books of the very famous author, John Green. I’ve actually posted it on my Tumblr and said that it is one of my wishlist to have on Christmas Day. And I guess, I’m lucky enough to have employers who are indeed, very generous. They actually gave me a set of it on our Christmas Party!

Processed with VSCOcam

I’ve read it right away since we had a 2 weeks vacation from work. Actually, I really don’t have any idea what the books are all about since I don’t want to be spoiled so I never read any reviews about them online.

The first thing that caught my attention was Looking for Alaska. It was very mysterious at first sight. The story is about Miles Halter aka Pudge’s life at Culver Creek Preparatory High School in Alabama for his junior year and he’s away from home. He met new friends including the Colonel, Takumi and of course, the undeniably beautiful and smart Alaska.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I never thought that it would end that way. It may not be a happy ending as what readers expect it to be, but John Green was still able to show what are friends for, no matter death comes between them.

Favorite quote:

If people were rain, I was a drizzle and she was a hurricane.

Next was the very famous Fault in Our Stars. I already had an idea what it was all about since my boyfriend and I watched the movie. And I’m glad that the movie is not that different from the book.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Favorite quote:

Some infinities are bigger than other infinities.

It don’t have a happy ending as well but for me, they already had the happy ending they deserve, both Hazel Grace and even Augustus Waters.

The next thing I’ve read was An Abundance of Katherines. With all its theories about love, I asked myself, could there be really one? Well, actually no. I guess. The book was really great, who would’ve thought that Colin met tons of Katherines in his lifetime?

Processed with VSCOcam

Favorite quote:

Books are the ultimate Dumpees: put them down and they’ll wait for you forever; pay attention to them and they always love you back.

Will Grayson, Will Grayson. It was very unique! A very unique story, it shows that love has no boundaries. Everyone can feel love, no matter who you are or WHAT you are.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Favorite quote:

NEED is never a good basis for any relationship. It has to be much more than that.

Last but not the least, is Paper Towns. I haven’t read it yet but my boyfriend already did. I’m already looking forward to read it after I’m done with Rick Riordan’s Blood of Olympus.

2 thoughts on “John Green’s Novels: All of These are Dreamy Enough

Leave a Reply

